Welsh Fencing

The Executive Board of Welsh Fencing are pleased to confirm the teams for the School Games 2016.

Congratulations to the fencers, their clubs and coaches.

Teams are listed in alphabetical order.


Jack Cafaro
Edward Don
Owen Edwards
George Morris
NTR: Ernest Wong
NTR: Dylan Ballard

Alys Edwards
Emma Gordon
Louise Sadler
Abigail Watkins
NTR: Sue Ko


Jack Davies
Harri Hayes
Celyn Lewis
Matt Williams
NTR: Rhodri Gibbon

Lily May Davies
Chloe Fielding
Heulwen Hill
Alice Watson
NTR: Louisa Britton


William Jolley
Dylan Jones
Ian Ren
Henry Talbot
NTR: Adam Jackson

Amy Chapman-Parsons
Erin Corcoran
Stephanie Phennah
Megan Ware
NTR: Cushla Gray


Team Staff:

Fran Whalley (Team Manager)
Lynne Melia (Foil)
John Rees (Epee)
Peter Russell (Sabre)


Anyone wishing to appeal for selection should send an email to selection@welshfencing.org by Saturday 21 May detailing the factors for the appeals panel to consider. Emails received after 21 May will not be considered.