Welsh Fencing

The Executive Board of Welsh Fencing are pleased to confirm the teams for the School Games 2017.

Congratulations to the fencers, their clubs and coaches.


George Morris
Dylan Ballard
Edward Don

Non Travelling Reserve:
Rhys Williams

Abigail Watkins
Alys Edwards
Louise Sadler

Non Travelling Reserve:
Rebecca Wreyford


Jack Davies
Harri Hayes
Rhodri Gibbon

Non Travelling Reserve:
Matthew Williams

Eleanor Regnart-Butler
Phoebe Dawe
Alice Watson

Non Travelling Reserve:
Lily Rose Davies


Ian Ren
Henry Talbot
William Jolley

Non Travelling Reserve:
Thomas Jackson

Megan Ware
Erin Corcoran
Alex Clement

Non Travelling Reserve:
Cushla Gray


Team Staff

Fran Whalley (Team Manager)
John Rees (Epee)
Peter Russell (Foil)
Rhys Melia (Sabre)


Anyone wishing to appeal for selection should send an email to appeals@welshfencing.org by Tuesday 25 April detailing the factors for the appeals panel to consider. Emails received after that date will not be considered.