<< Back

This year, the Y5N will be held in Ireland, over the weekend of 29/30 of June 2019 in Maynooth University.

Welsh Fencing are pleased to confirm the following team for this event

Individual & Team Events


Edward Don
Dylan Ballard
Rhys Jackson
Morgan Fouracre-Evans


Abigail Watkins
Louise Sadler
Lulu Willett
Dana Fielding

NTR: Ella Williams


Oliver Howarth
James Kloss
Ethan Steer
Macsen Gravelle

NTR: Oliver Skeen

Phoebe Dawe
Rhiannon Craig
Olivia Barbieri
Amelie Russell

NTR: Ellie Thomas


Ian Ren
Dylan Galazka
Owen Swainson
Sebastian Evans-Reeves

NTR: Sam Westwell

Erin Corcoran
Alex Clement
Amy Westwell
Stephanie Phennah

NTR: Georgia Howes

Those selected will shortly hear formally, including details of the arrangements and costs, with guidance on how to accept/decline their place.  If you have any questions before then, please contact Fran (fran.russell@welshfencing.org).

Team Officials

Team Manager: Tania Craig
Sabre Coach: Fran Russell
Epee Coach: John Rees
Foil Coach: Peter Russell

Cookie Policy

This website uses cookies that are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the privacy policy. By accepting this OR scrolling this page OR continuing to browse, you agree to our cookie policy.