Welsh Fencing

Please find below the Wales Team selected for the Senior Five Nations 2017, to be held in Cardiff on Saturday 25th November:


  Men's Women's
Foil Glen Ostacchini
Rhys Melia
Celyn Lewis
Ethan Ridsdale
Heulwen Hill
Bethany Ellis
Eleanor Regnart-Butler
Phoebe Dawe
Epee Tom Edwards
Marc Burkhalter
George Morris
Will Sturgeon
Jessica Gundry
Abigail Watkins
Stella Lancy
Lou Sadler
Sabre Ethan Ren
Nathan Potter
James Potter
Ian Ren
Katherine Kempe
Jennie Tillott
Harriet Dixon
Fran Russell


Please note that this team is provisional until any appeals have been received and considered, and the final team anounced

Team Captain

Jim Crawfurd


Anyone wishing to appeal for selection should send an email to the following address (appeals@welshfencing.org) by midnight 14th August, 2017, detailing the factors for the appeals panel to consider. Emails received after the closing date will not be considered.