Welsh Fencing

Welcome to the Welsh Fencing website. This site is designed to provide all the information you need about Fencing in Wales.

Welsh Open 2017

Welsh Open 2017

We are pleased to announce that entries are now open for the Welsh Open 2017.

This is scheduled to run over the weekend of 11/12 November, 2017.

Use the links below for full details, or to simply enter the event:

 Details  Enter

Coaches Register Updates

Coaches Register (Updated 3 Aug)

British Fencing publishes once a month, in the first week of the month, a list of BFA Coaches together with their relevant weapon qualifications.

The list can be found here:

 Coaches Register

Welsh Calendar

Sat Nov 11, 2017 - Welsh Open 2017
Sun Nov 12, 2017 - Welsh Open 2017
Sat Nov 25, 2017 - Senior 5 Nations
Sun Nov 26, 2017 - AGM

The Executive Board of Welsh Fencing are pleased to confirm the teams for the Sainsbury's School Games 2015.

Venue: Bolton Arena, Manchester
Dates: 3rd-6th September 2015

Congratulations to the fencers, their clubs and coaches.

Team are listed in alphabetical order.

*  These fencers have achieved automatic selection

  Men's Women's

Jack Cafaro *
Owen Edwards
Jan Kristof Gibbon
George Morris *
NTR: Daniel Schoen

Hannah Boyle
Alys Edwards *
Elin Gordon
Katie Rawlins *
NTR: Emma Gordon
NTR: Abigail Watkins


Jack Davies
George Dolan *
Celyn Lewis *
Sam Tushingham
NTR: Hugh Kocan
NTR: Harri Hayes

Eleanor Regnart-Butler
Heulwen Hill
Su Ko
Alice Watson
NTR: Rebeccah Williams


Isaac Florence *
Tom Jackson *
Ethan Ren *
Henry Talbot*
NTR: Dylan Jones
NTR: William Jolley

Cushla Gray
Lauren Oakman
Stephanie Phennah
Megan Ware
NTR: Erin Corcoran


Team Staff:

Lyn Robinson (Team Manager)
Jayne Hanlon (Foil)
Lynne Melia (Epee)
Peter Russell (Sabre)