<< Back

Veteran Commonwealths

Welsh Fencing are pleased to announce that he following team will be competing in the Veterans Commonwealth Championships:


Epee: John Rees, Maxwell Rowe-Haynes.

Foil: Joseph Pearce,

Sabre: George Suddards, Adam Waller.


Men's Epee Men's Foil Men's Sabre
Steven Bateman
Rob Brooks
Marc Burchalter
Paul Cooper
Oliver Massey
David McKay
Adrian Stoneman
Neale Thomas
David Victory
Nigel Betterton
Simon Curling
Marvin Evans
Oliver Massey
Mark Robertson
Velota Sung
Richard Thomas
David Victory
Gareth Bashir
Richard Beath
Neil Bowd
Alistair Brook
Nick Charles
Jim Crawfurd
Nick Hill
Carl Morris
Ceri Thomas
Women's Epee Women's Foil Women's Sabre

Catherine Bowd
Saskia Russell
Patricia Shepherd-Foster
Margaret Shepherd-Foster
Ruth Silverstone
Cath Walker

Marion Thomas
Margaret Myers,
Lynette Robinson
Ruth Rowland
Margaret Shepherd-Foster
Wednesday Jones
Lynette Robinson
Patricia Shepherd-Foster
Emma Waller

The main veteran teams will be selected at the conclusion of the individual event as per the Veteran selection rules. There is a secondary team event running concurrently with the main team event.

Welsh Fencing Limited is a company limited by guarantee no 7583044. Registered in England & Wales.

TNL Master Logo 2019 CMYK Hoizontal White Text

Registered office: Welsh Fencing, Sport Wales National Centre, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff CF11 9SW

© 2024 Welsh Fencing Ltd